Sign In

Turf Valley Reviews Subscribe to current review icon
69 reviews | Write a review


Here's what some satisfied customers have to say Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Wedding Review: "Turf Valley is a great venue for all generations"

Turf Valley
Last updated 12 days ago

  • on WeddingWire
  • I think it is important for the parents paying for the reception to give feedback as well as the bride. While the whole focus of all vendors was on the bride and groom and what they wanted, well over 50% of people attending were guests of the parents, and we felt it was important to provide a great experience for them as well. Turf Valley is a great venue for all generations, and Jaime as our wedding planner picked up on our needs. She was constantly available for the two months prior to the wedding to help with all the details. While the reception packages don't offer a lot of flexibility, they offer some good choices and are a good value compared to other venues we looked at. Our maître de, Chris was very professional and helpful as well, he just made things happen so we didn't even think about the details once the reception started. The natural décor of the Waterford room was perfect, and extensive decorating was not necessary. 
     
    Turf Valley only allows 2 people to the tastings, so we did not get to taste any of the food, or even see what it would look like, but we had heard a lot of recommendations about the food, so we decided to go for the crab cake and filet which was a great entrée. We went with the super premium bar so we could get the wine service at tables for dinner, but I am not sure that was worth the extra cost, as it was easy to walk out to the bar during dinner and the bartenders worked well to get everyone served without a long line. 
     
    One other note to parents of the bride and groom--no one wants to do reception lines anymore since a lot of photography takes place between the ceremony and reception, but I wish we had still done a reception line just with both sets of parents so we could greet our guests all at one time and people from each side could have introduced themselves at the beginning. We could have easily done it as people exited the church where we had our ceremony, or at Turf Valley when people walked into the cocktail hour.
     
    Wedding: 07/12/2014
    Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
    Sandi

Wedding Review: "Our day was absolutely perfect." Thanks for the wonderful review, Amanda!

Turf Valley
Last updated 19 days ago

  • on WeddingWire
  • I never write a review for anything... but after our wedding I knew that I had to write a review for Turf Valley! Our day (and everything leading up to it) was absolutely perfect. Our wedding coordinator was Jaime, and she was awesome. Throughout the whole planning process, she was always available for all of the questions I had, and was so flexible when I wanted to change or add anything. She set it up for me that I was able to have an Executive King Suite room for the night before the wedding, let me come up a couple times to check out the venue, and was so organized and thorough when we brought all of our items pertaining to the wedding. She was so professional and knowledgeable, and I am so glad that she was able to answer all of my questions, and make great recommendations for things we didn't even think of! 
     
    The actual day of our wedding at Turf Valley was perfect and so well put together. Our maitre'd, Ashley, was sure that everything was in place, and was there to help us with whatever we needed throughout the entire night. The ceremony in the outside garden was a beautiful backdrop and had great scenery. Our guests raved about all of the food during cocktail hour, and how beautifully set up it was. I mean, even the cocktail hour was glamorous! (Beef Wellington puffs, Chicken Sesame Satay, Raspberry Almond Brie.. mmm!) The staff did a great job setting up. The dinner service was great, and the filet mignon and crabcakes were the best I'd ever had! Everyone could not stop talking about how amazing the food was (my friends and family are still talking about it). I could go on and on about how much fun we had at Turf Valley, and I am so thankful to all of the staff who helped set up such a beautiful day. I am truly so glad that we had Jaime as our wedding coordinator, and that we had our wedding at Turf Valley. It was the perfect day that I wish I could re-live over and over again!
     
    Wedding: 06/28/2014
    Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
    Amanda

Wedding Review: "Simply amazing and perfect in every way..."

Turf Valley
Last updated 21 days ago

  • on WeddingWire
  • Our reception at Turf Valley was simply amazing and perfect in every way. Jenny B was amazing to work with and made everything so easy. She was very flexible and accommodating to all of our needs. We loved that we could drop off all of our wedding stuff two weeks before in our locker so we didn't have to think about a single thing the day of the wedding or week leading up to it as well. They set up everything perfectly and the Waterford room is so beautiful. They made my wedding dream come to life. The grounds of the venue are also stunning for pictures. We met our Maitre-D Jen and she was awesome. She was very professional, helpful, and friendly. All of our vendors worked smoothly together. The food and cake were amazing. Our guests couldn't get enough of the crab cakes. We stayed at the hotel that night as well as our guests. Everyone enjoyed the bar after the wedding as well as the fire pits outside. It made for a great place to continue the party. The rooms were nice and we had special goodies waiting for us in our room. I wouldn't change a thing and want to relive our wedding again and again.

    mrh618

Wedding Review: "From day one I was amazed..."

Turf Valley
Last updated 1 month ago

  • on WeddingWire
  • We recently had our wedding at Turf Valley Resort and were blown away with the amazing service and help we received especially from our event coordinator Jaime Petit!!! From day one I was amazed with the help she was able to give us, I was not the most easy bride to work with and was very indecisive and changed my mind constantly lol. Jaime helped us narrow down details, and what we need and don't need for our event. Especially when it came to the food and cocktail hour, they were very flexible with helping people with a budget and helped us see what we could substitute and change to make it work for us, and it didn't mean we had to sacrifice anything we wanted! Too many other places had us cutting out the liquor of our reception (which obviously a wedding without the bar, is just a lame party lol) but Turf Valley, more importantly Jaime helped us work our budget to get everything we wanted and more! Jaime was more like a wedding coordinator for us lol, she is just that helpful and was always able to be reached via email, even when I would email her at 2am, she would respond sometimes if she was on at home, or first thing in the morning! I never had to chase her down to get a question answered! The ceremony site at Turf Valley is breathtaking! That alone is worth having your wedding there! The convenience of the hotel as well being right there made it so nice for our guests and kept our party going well into the early hours of the morning! The ballrooms are gorgeous and allow you to dress them up any way you like! The food was AMAZING! Part of the reason we chose Turf Valley was because everyone that had been there all they raved about was the food and it def did not disappoint! Also the cocktail hour provides SO much food that you know your guests will not leave hungry! They had the most reasonable pricing with the most amazing venue and service which was a no-brained to choose them! I would HIGHLY recommend this venue and more importantly Jaime Petit to help you!
     
    Wedding: 06/07/2014
    Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
    Rania

Spa Review: "Wonderful Weekday Retreat"

Turf Valley
Last updated 3 months ago

  • on TripAdvisor
  • I took three of my girls friends to the spa on a Thr. morning. We were celebrating a friend's impending weekend wedding. We each enjoyed the "Marvelous Mini Day" pkg. The mgr. (Jessie) helped me pick out the services. She greeted us upon our late arrival. I was sure we would be rushed, but we were not. After undressing and placing our items in the lockers, we put on our robes and entered the Serenity Lounge where we placed our order for lunch (after our treatments) and were then greeted by our individual masseurs. I enjoyed a citrus body scrub with 6 overhead shower/water rinse. What a wonderful experience. Kristin took the time to explain the process and gear the scrub/massage to my liking, along with the water temps. Afterwards, I was treated to one of the best massages I've ever received, by T-Marie. Very relaxing, so-much-so, I drifted off at one point. Afterwards, I returned to the Lounge and once my girlfriends arrived, we enjoyed a lovely lunch. We even ordered a bottle of wine (not included in the spa pkg.). The entire experience from start to finish, was wonderful and exceeded our expectations. It provided some much needed stress relief. We'll definitely return!

    Visited April 2014

     

    Belle2gabby

Follow Me on Pinterest
Do you like Turf Valley?



Links

  • Recent Posts
    • Loading posts... Spinner
  • View All
  • Recent Comments
    • Loading comments... Spinner
  • Popular Tags
    • Loading tags... Spinner